Brassicas & Bean Flowers

in #gardening6 years ago

Hello everyone,

As I mentioned in my Actifit post yesterday, I have been busy in the garden again. My seedlings were due for a transplant so transplant I did!

I have become slightly obsessed with these mesh bags; I am using them for all sorts now. The bags are minimising my soil costs as I have been filling the bottom half with standard earth and then the rest with potting soil. I was spending a small fortune refilling the polytunnel beds with new soil when they were due for a refresh but now I am able to stretch a few sacks of potting soil into all of the bags you see below. Not bad eh?

_MG_0401.jpg


_MG_0403.jpg


_MG_0414.jpg


_MG_0424.jpg


_MG_0419.jpg


Here we have purple sprouting broccoli, calabrese broccoli (the three seedlings that survived the plague of baby snails... grrrr!), cauliflower and finally black cherry tomatoes: the most expensive seed I've ever bought... they better be worth it!


_MG_0352.jpg


_MG_0376.jpg


The dwarf French bean flowers opened up yesterday.. aren't they beautiful? I've never seen purple bean flowers before. There are many more buds that are due to open any day now!

I hope you enjoyed this update from my garden. Despite the colder temperatures my plants are staying healthy and soldiering on.

How is your garden doing? Please link me to your latest gardening posts so I can see and read what you have been up to :)

Enjoy your weekend!

Gardeningchef

Sort:  

Resteemed! i love the photos as always such great quality. Those purple bean flowers are SO pretty too. I never saw purple bean flowers like that before! 😍❤️🦋🌈💛🌴🍀

Thanks for the support @sallybeth23! Glad you like the photos :) I am so impressed with these bean flowers. They are stunning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34