Sort:  

What a labor of love! And such a beautiful forest garden...the chickens are pretty awesome too :) I'm Canadian but live in Mexico at the moment, and so many people here have chickens and roosters, but they just wander everywhere, including the streets, in stores etc. Just like dogs or cats; it's pretty cool!

Thanks for sharing, and for gathering up the wayward chickens as well! :)

Thank you @lynncoyle!!
Hahah!! That’s funny. I can’t imagine going to
The stores around here with chickens walking around. I bet they would get rid of a lot of hey crickets 😂😂
Thanks for the kind words! I do love gardening it truly is my passion ❤️🐕

It is funny to see here!

You are most welcome too @gardeningchannel! You should check out @simplymike's Steemit Gardening Journal on here, although summer's near ended, so those posts might too, but she loves gardening too!

No, @lynncoyle1, I promised to keep it going. Spring is coming for so many people. It wouldn't be fair that we could show off our crops while it was wintertime over there, and then not allow them to show off theirs :0)

Btw, where are my manners? Nice to meet you @gardeningchannel. I'm a bit of a gardening addict myself :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

That's good to know @simplymike! I've been finding the plants and caring for them really therapeutic for me :) and will share in your next one for sure.

UPDATE: Hi @gardeningchannel this post has been featured in Exponential! C² Featured Posts, a daily publication of the @c-cubed blog. Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/curation/@c-cubed/exponential-c-featured-posts-september-22nd-2018


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared your suport is very encouraging 😁😁

I just love Joel Salatin's work. He makes everything so simple. Sadly, we're down to three hens that are only putting out 5-7 eggs a week now, but I have 6 more coming in the spring to help with next year's garden waste. I throw all of the plants and prunings in there as well. What they don't eat will compost quite nicely.

Thanks for the videos.

@profanedeviews me too!! He is one of my role models.
That’s the way to do it brother, have you chickens doing the work for you and producing eggs while they do 😁😁👍

so😍 cute🐓🐤🐣🐥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33