You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Celery I Ever Grew

in #gardening7 years ago

The taste of home grown celery is unmatched with store bought. I love it. I think if you just harvest the outer stalks, the plant will keep growing and produce more from the med section. Celery has a long growing season and would be hard to start more plants this late in the year. Unless you live the the south. My seeds inside did not grow this year. ( disappointed ) Theirs always next year for me I guess. Hahaha. Great article, Thanks

Sort:  

I'll have to try just harvesting some outer ribs and see what happens. It would definitely be better to keep the stalk in the ground rather than harvesting the whole thing and storing it in the refrigerator. Thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44