You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soil Solarization...The Natural way to Rejuvenate and Clear all WEEDS and FUNGUS in your Garden's Soil

Thank you. Yes I absolutely agree with the mulch as a weed control, but that can present a few problems too, like it can bring pests to your garden, or attract pest that otherwise would not have found their way. Also diseases too. Now I am not saying always but some can.

Sort:  

There are definitely drawbacks to most every means of weed control. Each one comes with its own unique challenges and must be evaluated for the appropriateness of the space it is to be used.

My soil is super porous as the water table is only 10ft down, I don't get any standing water, so plastic works really well for me. Others that don't have super draining soil will have more problems with moisture/fungus/diseases than I do for sure.

Yes it is indeed. Real estate on any homestead is a priority space. I put sand mixed with my compost and then add to my soil. It seems to work well for drainage. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44