You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bush Beans Are Thriving And Full of Color

in #gardening6 years ago

Those purple beans are nice, from a color standpoint. They add a little interest to the plate, don't they?

I wanted to grow those and the steely blue sweet corn this summer. Alas, no garden plot was available.

Sort:  

They really are pretty. That was the reason I picked a mixed packet of seeds. I really like the yellow ones. I might plant only yellow next year. Blue corn sounds so cool. I might try that next year or another attempt at red corn.

If you did yellow and purple, you would have complementary colored beans! :-) Well, it would look interesting on a dinner pate! I wonder if there is a red corn variety of sweet corn that would grow here. We have ornamental corns, but those, apparently, don't taste great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43