You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planting a New Normal: What If Our Streets Were Lined with Community Gardens and Fruit Trees?

in #gardening7 years ago

Nice! We're totally on the same page. Great call on the community composting! My neighbors and I first lined our block in gardens in 2012 and I started blogging about it a bit online. Six months later I got an email from a lady in Tasmania who wanted to start a Food is Free Project over there. At that moment, it was clear it had to go open-source so I started more actively encouraging others to start a Food is Free Project, growing and sharing food.

It looks a little different in each city of course, but we've started a network of like-minded people making things happen and it's inspiring to learn the ideas people come up with. Now over 350 cities around the world have started Food is Free Projects and my goal is to start getting them to connect here on Steemit and join this beautiful community.

Great to connect! Just followed ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63