You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Foraging 101: Why everyone should learn to forage

in #gardening7 years ago

I definitely want to learn more about food foraging! I've mostly focused on growing food but have enjoyed the empowering feeling of harvesting natures gifts. I especially want to learn more about mushrooms but have had some small successes with morel and chicken of the woods mushrooms since they have very few lookalikes and are pretty easy to identify.

Thanks so much for this inspiring message!

Sort:  

You are very welcome. Just never stop learning. I have been foraging since I was a child, grandma spent a lot of times in the forest around the farm and always brought home many goodies. But I still learn something new every few months and I am now 60 years old, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33