One of the tallest daylilies on the planet

in #gardening7 years ago

I own one of the tallest daylilies on the planet, and today it bloomed for the first time this season.

Reaching New Heights

I acquired this Daylily a couple of years ago when I visited Bobby Baxter's garden where he sells daylilies. In fact, my main reason for going was to get this Daylily. It's the most expensive one that I've ever purchased at $100.00.

You can read more about this one at Bobby's page:

http://daylily.net/nc_introductions/reaching_new_heights.htm

Sort:  

Very pretty, they're in bloom everywhere around here right now, I don't really have any of these varieties but they're gorgeous. Maybe next year... 🦋🐝

It's really a beautiful place !

You are very dear dear friend @florio is a really beautiful flower, congratulations for the beautiful capture, I must admit that I could not say which photo is the most beautiful, thank you very much for sharing with us this beautiful photograph

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $39.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54