Odd and interesting Coleus plants

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I love my coleus plants, no one plant is ever the same. Some are pretty unique like this one. Its a cutting I took from my neighbors garden, we exchange whatever we get our hands on!

Coleus plants don't have names like roses or do they? I decided to make my own naming method. Whatever comes to mind to describe the plant, that it will be.

This is my "Dexter - blood splatter" coleus.blood splatter.jpg

Sort:  

What an interesting looking plant. I wasn't aware of its existence before your post. Pretty cool. I like the name you chose. It's suiting, heh. It is kinda Dexteresque, lol. I decided to check out this https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coleus article. It was an interesting read... lots of scientific classifications heh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50