You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily's Sensitive Plant: Cool Action Photos, It Closes when You Touch It

in #gardening7 years ago

Not sure if the hostilis does the same with the leaves but I would presume so, though I do know the hostilis is the primary ayahuasca variety. You could always get into selling the root bark for the entheogenic properties... Which is also where you will find more info on the trees, on the entheogen sites.

Sort:  

I have asked someone I know who lives among the Huichol people, so hopefully he can help shed some light on it. I do know it's native to this area and that google shows trees with three different flowers as mimosa hostilis.

I would be interested in at least trying it myself.

Okay that rules, that's the most direct way to find out. The locals usually have an idea but the indigenous people will know for sure.

Thats what I was thinking. I'll know for sure before too long I think. It's only a matter of time. In the meantime, i can go buy a kilo of the root bark for 500 pesos or 25 dollars from the market if I wanna try it :)

There's a killer resale business idea. Setup an OpenBazaar store and list that stuff. Hell you could list all kinds of local goods for resale. On top of all your other projects...

It's in the plans. We are notoriously behind on everything so it just hasn't happened yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68