You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indoor Gardening: January Seedlings [Gardening]

in #gardening5 years ago

Your wimpy seedlings give me joy from far away in the tropics, so I can see how healing this investment of time and effort is for you up north. I think any time you are successful growing anything, you are a winner, and the fails just make you stronger and better able for next time.

Your organization is very impressive and you will be rewarded even more at harvest time. My mom was a gardener and she would have loved to see this post. You make me think of her in the way you work. Best of luck for this growing season.

Sort:  

Wow, that was one of the most encouraging comments I've ever read. I love it when readers can relate to something I share with something they have experienced in their own lives.

Even wimpy little seedlings, apparently have the power to heal strangers (or friends I haven't yet met) in restorative ways.

Something about nature always awakens forgotten memories in my early life. Memories have the power to make us literally feel like we are in another time and place, to potentially empower us.

I'm on a bus that is 1.5 hours late going to Singapore now and the driver is very busy and animated on the phone. I'm glad to come back to your restorative seedlings at this moment, because I sure cannot sleep lol.

My mom would have loved this. We moved a lot and she gardened no matter what. When we moved, she would always say, "I hope the new people will take care of the garden."

I still move a lot so I do not garden too often, but I will when I get the chance. As soon as I get anywhere that I can do it, I start to water the plants :)

Be sure to post progress as you go along, I know I am not the only person who appreciates the chance to see how you are doing.

I followed you and so glad to be connected to another southpaw :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84