You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Give Away Free Organic Produce & Yesterday We Received A Beautiful Surprise!

in #gardening7 years ago

Lyndsay, I am so happy to read this. It's crazy that it has to be tagged with anarchy in such a strange world we live in now. I'm resteeening and upvoting and following. I know you will get people's minds working in this group as they find you and think of your own location.

I would be so on this spring water offer. I'd do a weekly trip for sure if I could do it. I have done a lot of complicated steps to get clean water at various times and places in my life. I would try to make this work. She not kidding to lug all that for you. What a fantastic offer.

Keep posting about what goes on there. I'm sure the good stories keep coming. :)

Sort:  

Thank you VERY much for reading this, and resonating so much @fitinfun! Yes you are totally correct, how is this anarchy? I guess it is a penchant of the times we are living in, where in the US sustainability is being cracked down on so much, in certain places collecting rain water is an offence. Folks being told to tear out their front yard gardens because it's not aesthetically pleasing! WTF!! It's getting crazy round here, and the only thing that can fix it, is putting things right.

I will certainly be doing updates all summer long, so far we've only given away lettuce, dill and eggs, where we live, it takes a little ways to get into the full growing season. There will be some serious action by the end of this month and for the rest of the season, which thankfully is at least a long one, October/November because of our greenhouses too!

Thank you for Caring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65