You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Popular Chinese Medicinal & Edible Plants That You Probably Already Have in Your Garden or Yard

in #gardening6 years ago

My mother had every one you mentioned except mulberry. She was a self taught homeopath and herbalist, and a wildflower gardener. I never realized that her wildflower garden was actually mostly medicinal for many years. She never taught me the uses, she just taught me identification and care. It was ingenious, really, left me to "discover" herbal medicine for myself. She had some great herbal books, though. I think it was Culpepper who extolled the virtues of Solomon's Seal, including the plants help in "resolving bruises obtained from women's wilfullness in running into their husband's fist." :)

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71