A Gardener's life

in #gardening6 years ago

Hello Steemit Community.
I am Jack. I am 28 years old. In reference to this text's title, I'll let you know in advance that I will not tell you about me, there won't be the necessity as you will see who I am by the things I post.

Now, while I drink my morning coffee by the window and watch the garden, I'll introduce you to my Steemit blog. I am from a Latin American country with a very nice weather, and the city I live in, which is located next to the beach, has a very hot weather. Thanks to these geographical advantages, it makes this place perfect for tropical gardening and photography (it's sunny everyday). Besides you may already know where this blog is targeted to, I'll make several parentheses, for anything else I'd like to post, maybe news, local issues and other miscellaneous things.

I am, as many people around the world, an amateur photographer; knowledge that I have acquired while I was teaching English in a local university, in the photography career. Due several issues I quit teaching and now I'm dedicating my entrepreneuring to Gardening. I have always wanted to be a gardener as I love plants. When I was a kid, my grandmother used to ask me to water her garden, which was very extense, it could take me more than 2 hours to water it completely; since then I started loving plants, loving the life plants give to others. I noticed that the nature can be beautiful, watching the world in a garden, the micro world, and capturing such beauty has become my favorite thing to do.

Because I love plants, I am trying to learn the names of the plants in English, because the scientific names can be found in the web, yet the same plant may have various names in the same place, I'll give you several details about the plant, considering for garden care (light, dirt, water, humidity) and other tips or data I may consider of interest.

I'll invite you to follow and like this blog, I am working on it with love, because I love what I do, and I'll show you how good it feels to be a gardener, the goods of having a garden and the joys of harvesting what you have seeded. Please, give me your sincere responses, and recommend if you liked it.

I'll leave you my first picture, it is a Huernia Schneiderian. The Dragons Eye. It's is very particular cactus, with a finger-look, it is very used for ornaments. IMG_20180602_235417_398.jpg

Sort:  

@feuerjack, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

I will follow :) good luck!
Every few months i try again to grow things in my apartment... and when I leave for a week or 2 it all dies and I try again haha i love growing my own food :) I hope I can learn from you how to do it better :)

Thanks! I live in an apartment too. But I keep taking care of the plants because heat dries them fast. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61