You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Foraging 101 - Must Know Safety Instructions

in #gardening7 years ago

I agree, I have seen hundreds of ebooks on Amazon selling for as much as $25. I read them for free via Amazon Unlimited and found most had 10 to 20 pages of nothing. A triple spaced list of "here's what you need to learn, now go find a book on it and memorize it."

I have been dealing with survival topics for 35 years now. My husband was a Marine and heavily believe in being prepared for anything. I started learning medicinal herbs about the same time because I was born with a heart murmur and cannot take any types of cold and sinus medications because of it.

We have forgotten how quickly a mayo and garlic sandwich can ease the pain of a sore throat and stop your sinuses from draining too. And how drinking tea made from one of plants in the mint family (which can grow in your yard but are invasive, best to grow in planters) can cure heartburn without shutting down the acid you body needs to digest food.

I want to try to teach as many people as possible how to live off the land before my time here is done.

It will probably take me at least a year to get just the foraging information posted in the blog, but I probably will make a book out of it afterward. Won't be a $25 book with 20 pages. More like a $3 book (I have bills too) with 300 to 400 pages.

I grew up doing all the things you mentioned like preserving food (canning, dehydrating, pickling and such) I make sauerkraut, Kefir, pickles, and so much more.

I'll probably spend the rest of my life getting it all written down for people, lol

Sort:  

Here's praying you have a long life!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33