You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Garden, My Barn, My Books

in #gardening6 years ago

Giving up my books was probably the one thing that hurt the most when I lost so much of my vision. Larry and I kept a room specifically as a library, but the vast majority of the books were mine.

I remember back when Kevin was young, (maybe 10 or 12) I had literally read every book in the town library, lol.

I found new homes for most of my beloved books before Larry passed. But now I am working on finding new homes for his books. Most of his books deal with history, especially the Roman time period. He really missed his calling because he should have been a historian.

Thanks for bringing back some good memories!

Sort:  

That must have been difficult.

Do you use audible books much now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41