I Like To Garden And BBQ Too!

in #gardening8 years ago

Photographic evidence that I am in the correct place with my backyard brethren.

Hello STEEMIT.

Hope you are well this fine spring day.

I wanted to share with you a couple photos of how the backyard is looking this morning. It really feels like the beginning of some nice weather today!

The garden is a raised bed made out of big old railroad ties. You can see the sprouts are just starting here, we are growing in zone 4. On the far end are baby bok choy sprouts and closer to us are beet sprouts. There are a bunch if carrots and cabbage in the middle. You can see the perennial green onions close to us and in the far right corner is just a nice yellow flower that comes back every year too.
garden

The bbq area is composed of a big green egg for smoking and bbqing and also propane grill for grilling. Smoking food has become a really great hobby for me. What a great way to bring people together. I hope to enter a bbq contest at some point. Those look like a lot of fun.
bbq

Sort:  

Welcome! Nice looking setup, looks like a great place to start a party.
Make sure to post some more pictures next time you fire up that egg! And add #bbq so we can find it.

Thank you @bbqbear! I will be sure to take some action shots coming up here. I did put in the bbq tag, I notice that it does come up under bbq when i search but i guess it can only have one "main" category and it ended up on gardening because I put it first in the list. I will keep this in mind next time. :) Thanks again for the warm welcome

Welcome fattire! looks like a good setup. zone 4...you are waaay up there!

Thanks for the welcome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44