You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: August Gardening Journal!

in #gardening5 years ago

Nice post @bengy, I am amazed at how well your garden did after a month of lack of caring, watering etc. That's always our concern when we try to get away in the summer, #gardening is hard work that demands constant attention. We rely on our crops to get us through the winter, so we grow a lot of stuff . So it can be painful to come back to crispy herbs and shriveled veggies, it's happened to us before.
But the gods were with you, your basil looks great.
On my agenda today, a second harvest of basil to make pesto also.
peace

Sort:  

The Basil was really stunning... I hadn't expected them to even be there when we got back! How was your pesto? I managed to do it for the first time, and I'm never buying it again!

My pesto came out great! It's so easy to make and it can be used alone, or in other dishes to, ya know, pesto it up !

IMG_5172.JPG

Wow, looking good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72