Not everything is blooming nicely

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

This Echeveria runyonii has very strange looking flowers this time.
It did bloom before for me and had lovely, big, wavy petals. Now they look like needles because they are curved so much.
Of course I will blame the hot weather :p I didn't do anything wrong :D

echeveria runyoni flower 2.jpg

This lovely succulent is also called Echeveria Topsy Turvy because of it's flipped leaves I guess. I bought it because of that. The shape is just amazing + the very light green... almost pastel colour and the large rosette size it can grow to made me wanna have it even more. I didn't know the flowers will be Topy Turvy too. It's like a double bonus.

echeveria runyoni leaves.jpg

Yes, it is almost done. The past buds on the very top of the stem opened and slowly will fade away just like the rest of them.
Until next time. Soon. It blooms a few times a year for me, so I will not have to wait long.

echeveria runyoni flower 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/16, 1/200, ISO200)
All photos are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Super!

Thank you :)

Very interesting flowers in the 1st and 3rd shots! The color is very pretty also!

The colour is very nice! Like salmon orange.. and the flowers are a bit dusty too. I really like this one :)

Beautiful low light macros... I like the light-shadow effect :)
Cheers

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful and very inspiring! love your style ❤😃❤ Amazing nature photography...so detailed, really really gorgeous photograph my friend.

Awww thank you! :D I am lucky to have so many plants to photograph :)

You're the lady with strange flowers :) This is wonderful, delicate :)

Hahaa Sounds almost like a Cat Lady :p
It is a lovely succulent. You should get one ;) ;)

Yeah, sure, why not? 😂

That is a very topsy turvy flower but the leaves definitely change shape on mine. Maybe the flowers do too

Last time it was more.... normal looking. I could see the petals at least.

Last time it was more....
Normal looking. I could see
The petals at least.

                 - ewkaw


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84