Faucaria Tuberculosa

in #gardening6 years ago

One of the strange ones I have. I tend to forget its name, then I call it you_know_the_corodile_plant :p
I even had to go check now and the tag fell apart before I managed to lift it. Some plant maintenance needs to be done.

faucaria tuberculosa flower 1.jpg

It is a lovely little succulent (until it starts growing and becomes and monster)! I got it a few years back as a single little plantlet and how it filled up a medium size pot already with multiple growths and those tiny mouth full of teeth stinking out :)
They are not sharp at all. Not like a cactus. But they do look mean.

Faucaria tuberculosa leaf.jpg

This one was taken last year when the flowers started to die off.
It is about twice the size now.

Faucaria tuberculosa flower 2.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

I have it, but I did not know that it can grow big if I understood you correctly
:-)

You have a collection of strange plants :)

Looks vicious... even the flower! 😳

A lovely specimen! Water it less and it will slow down

Thanks!
The beasts likes water... :P It gets watered together with other plants since they share the same tray. And in winter is is uncontrollable almost :D
It will be a monster in no time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61