Cute little freebie

in #gardening5 years ago

Yep, it was a freebie. But it took some time to get it looking like this.
I had a little leaf I found in a shopping mall floor. I took it home, put it on top of the soil and soon after it started to grow little roots, the tiny little leaves... then bigger and bigger.

Echeveria pink no ID 3.jpg

That was 2 or 3 years ago. Now I have a cute little Echeveria plant in it's own pot that started to divide the growing tip when it was still small. It didn't grow another rosette from the stem like they usually do to bush out. It simply splitted.
Little weirdo, but I don't mind. It is the only like that I own and besides that it is just so lovely and pink.
It didn't bloom yet, but it doesn't really have to. I like it as it is.

Echeveria pink no ID 4.jpg

Echeveria pink no ID 2.jpg

See the little pot? It is one of those tiny 5 cm ones. The whole Echeveria is still pretty small too.

Echeveria pink no ID 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

kitty banner2.png

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

He is funny and meaty. He likes everything :-))

You know it is a plant, not an animal, right? :)

This is true. But this plant and reed (for example) have different amounts of "meat" on the "bones". This is of course all figurative :))

Nice! I think it is one of those echeveria/pachyphytum hybrids

Thanks! I really don't know. I think it will be easier to ID it when/if it blooms.
It is just so freaking cute :D

Your green thumb astonishes me! What a cute little plant!

Hahaha thank you :)
Just because I don't write how many I Kill :D

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.607 which ranks you at #1874 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 74 places in the last three days (old rank 1948).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 111 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72