Some tumbler cherry tomato'ssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

My tumbler tomatoes are doing nice, especially since i worked some eggshells into the soil in the planters, their getting greener and making way more flowers. My roma's are doing well aswell but i never got pictures of them minus the ones i picked after they were already in the house with the tumblers i picked, ill show those plants in a upcoming post, none of my tomatos are staked they are in large mineral tubs big enough they can flop over and spread out into a bush and keep going without the fruit touching the ground, i find they do awesome this way, anyone else do it this way?

DSCN5008.JPG

DSCN5000.JPG

DSCN4998.JPG

DSCN5046.JPG

DSCN5048.JPG

All picture's are taken by me, no use of photoshop or editing, just use them as they come out. and you may re use them IF and only IF you put a link to this blog in the post you use the picture's for. and if it is for something outside of steemit i.e advertising. you contact me and ask permission.

As always if you like my post's leave a vote, or a follow and resteem. Drop a comment, ask for advice, im always up for a chat.. I follow back anyone that follows me and take a look through your blog. I especially like meeting other gardener's here.

Sort:  

Not much better than some garden fresh tomatoes! Nice plants!

I've never staked bigger tomatoes just the little guys like cherry tomatoes. Always done fine except for a little cosmetic problems with the ones on the ground but thats never a problem with the ones I eat myself :)

this is why i like container gardening and using hanging pots for tomatoes. the stalks will fall over first wind we get, then they spread out like a shrub and mass produce, i find i get better harvests off them laying over and spreading out then i do from a neatly staked row.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73