Some fresh parsley to grow all wintersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

So with the weather dipping i have started to move some of my plants that i plan to keep for the winter inside, i recently bought a couple t5 high output full spectrum bulbs and deflectors, the parsley is taking the transplant well so far, i also brought in some mint, and pepper plants, and celery plants and oregano plants i will make some more post including them as i go, ive always thought about growing indoors, last winter i did some celery inside, and nursed a couple roma tomato clones over the winters indoors to plant outside this summer but this winter i decided to one up it and got 8,,, 4 ft bulbs and two hoods and doing two fair sized spots inside and between doing this, and all the stuff i harvested and froze the plan is to minimize what i need to buy from the store and stay as organic as i can

DSCF3068.JPGDSCF3069.JPG

All picture's are taken by me, no use of photoshop or editing, just use them as they come out. and you may re use them IF and only IF you put a link to this blog in the post you use the picture's for. and if it is for something outside of steemit i.e advertising. you contact me and ask permission.

As always if you like my post's leave a vote, or a follow and resteem. Drop a comment, ask for advice, im always up for a chat.. I follow back anyone that follows me and take a look through your blog. I especially like meeting other gardener's here.

Sort:  

yum, good stuff, i use it all the time in my meals

Another great pic. Close up of parsley. Sounds like you are stepping up your indoor game this winter

The wife and I tried to grow some parsley and mint couple years ago... unfortunately, both of us lack the green thumb. We've got a pretty sweet ornamental cactus that still lives though! haha

Lol long as you remember to water it herbs are pretty much the easiest thing to grow out there

I know, man, that's the sad part... I blame the weather! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97