Nice backyard grown baking apple'ssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

So about 3 weeks ago one of my landscaping customer's that have a couple baking apple tree's in their back yard called me up and asked me if i wanted some apple's as they weren't going to be doing anything with them this year, so of course i said yes.......these apples are super sweet. sweeter then any of the apple's you can get at the store, and guranteed gmo and chemical free. trees gotta be 50 years old cause i only got a small portion of the apple's as about 80% ended up on the ground gone bad before they called us to come get them haha but still got a fair bit, five store bag's full. I made a gallon of apple sauce and cut the rest up and froze for apple pies later. This little strainer has turned out to be a great kitchen addition, its about 50 years old. but works awesome, ive made apple sauce with it, strained plum juice, choke cherries, nanking, pushed raspberries through it to make jam etc.

DSCF3140.JPGDSCF3141.JPGDSCF3143.JPGDSCF3142.JPG
After making my sauce and freezing what i wanted for pies i picked all the seeds out of the bad apples to attempt to propagate several apple trees to sell next year.

All picture's are taken by me, no use of photoshop or editing, just use them as they come out. and you may re use them IF and only IF you put a link to this blog in the post you use the picture's for. and if it is for something outside of steemit i.e advertising. you contact me and ask permission.

As always if you like my post's leave a vote, or a follow and resteem. Drop a comment, ask for advice, im always up for a chat.. I follow back anyone that follows me and take a look through your blog. I especially like meeting other gardener's here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66