My little chard patchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

So my chard is finally starting to do something, i was late planting it as i got really busy with work, all my gardens are planted at different times haha just whenever i get a day where im not too busy with work.... plus it was really slow coming up and it came up right int he middle of a plus 35 celcius heatwave and some of it got burnt off and it keeps wilting but ive been persistant and just give it 3 light waterings a day and it is comin back nice now,, Up in the back i started a row of walking onions aswell, those i will leave in at the end of the year and then next year they will start making bulbs on top, that row i will leave there forever just to keep harveting bulbs from the top for more to replant and grow.

DSCF3058.JPG

DSCF3059.JPG

DSCF3060.JPG

DSCF3061.JPG

DSCF3062.JPG

All picture's are taken by me, no use of photoshop or editing, just use them as they come out. and you may re use them IF and only IF you put a link to this blog in the post you use the picture's for. and if it is for something outside of steemit i.e advertising. you contact me and ask permission.

As always if you like my post's leave a vote, or a follow and resteem. Drop a comment, ask for advice, im always up for a chat.. I follow back anyone that follows me and take a look through your blog. I especially like meeting other gardener's here.

Sort:  

The red stems on the chard make for a pretty garden picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83