More seed saving.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Another fun task this one was haha bok choy and broccoli that i let go to seed to propagate next year. I cam up with quite a few i would say i have hundreds of pods of each and 5 - 12 or so seeds in each pod depending on the size. got a good amount of seed by letting about 10 plants of each go to seed. now ill save money on seed next year, can expand my patches, and probably sell some organic seeds at the farmers market cause i will let more go to seed next year. my plans are to both sell produce... sell started plants, and sell seeds. sell seeds and started plants in spring and produce in fall. i figure with the room i have between my basement and my buddies garage i can start about 2500 pepper plants and 2500 tomato plants and have them big enough for one gallon pots which at our hardware store and greenhouse sell for 8 - 10 each if the plants ready to fruit, so im gonna charge 5 and under cut them and sell first thing in spring be the first one advertising, then as i have space free up ill start more plants that grow quick like cucumbers, squash, pumpkins and bean plants to sell a month later while im doing my own planting for my own to sell in fall. my general mission is to only need to work 5 months a year and spend the other 7 doing the stuff i enjoy, buying and flipping antiques for profit, fixing computer. gaming. escrap recycling which on its own make a descent penny with the scale i do it on in winter, tho one day i would like to just own a facility and have someone else doing the ripping apart. maybe this blog and gaining some support for my goals here will earn me the extra to make it come true sooner haha

DSCF3262.JPGDSCF3264.JPGDSCF3265.JPGDSCF3266.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79