Monsterous kalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

This thing is getting massive, those pepper leaves to the side are bigger then my hand. and this kale makes them look tiny, the kale i have in the ground at one of my gardens isnt even half this size, this one that i put in a 25 gallong horse mineral tub is just going crazy. im gonna start harvesting it tommorrow and start blanching and freezing it, i use it in winter in soups, turkey stuffing, shepperds pie, veggie pizza etc. its a good additive for many things.

DSCF3079.JPG

DSCF3080.JPG

All picture's are taken by me, no use of photoshop or editing, just use them as they come out. and you may re use them IF and only IF you put a link to this blog in the post you use the picture's for. and if it is for something outside of steemit i.e advertising. you contact me and ask permission.

As always if you like my post's leave a vote, or a follow and resteem. Drop a comment, ask for advice, im always up for a chat.. I follow back anyone that follows me and take a look through your blog. I especially like meeting other gardener's here.

Sort:  

We add kale to many things also. Smoothies is our latest. Like many other things you prepare ... sneaking in some kale is very easy in a smoothie and is very healthy.

Our Kale!!! image

Super yummy!!!
🐾❤️🐾

how big are the leaves on yours? some of my leaves are over a foot long

Round abouts a foot to 14 inches!
image
This picture was about two weeks ago.
Soooo love Kale! 🐾🌱🐾

How big are the leaves
On yours? some of my leaves are
Over a foot long

                 - ewasteguy1


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44