A little bit of my container gardensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

Snapped a couple random picture's of my container garden today for you all as i was watering...... And in the day for once lol It's rare i get time for my own stuff in the day time, usually i take my picture's in the middle of the night with flash haha. We did a acerage mow and clean up and then took the rest of the day to do my own stuff.

DSCF3030.JPG
First up are my strawberries. their starting to make runners in a few days i will set out six pack planters full of peat and root all these runners and move to my other garden space to propagate.

DSCF3038.JPG

Here is some restart pepper plants and the one behind it is roma tomatoes and parsley

DSCF3042.JPG

My sweet thai basil is doing crazy good

DSCF3039.JPG

Here you can see my kale, some yellow wax peppers and in the backround my tiny tim tomatoes and a bunch of different peppers.

DSCF3045.JPG
My sweet basil is doing good aswell, the plants over a foot tall

DSCF3053.JPG
My celery is doing good, but it could use some weeding.

DSCF3071.JPG
Another nice shot of my sweet basil plant

DSCF3076.JPG

And last but not least my oregano plant which is spreading like wildfire.

All picture's are taken by me, no use of photoshop or editing, just use them as they come out. and you may re use them IF and only IF you put a link to this blog in the post you use the picture's for. and if it is for something outside of steemit i.e advertising. you contact me and ask permission.

As always if you like my post's leave a vote, or a follow and resteem. Drop a comment, ask for advice, im always up for a chat.. I follow back anyone that follows me and take a look through your blog. I especially like meeting other gardener's here.

Sort:  

I love basil and yours is looking awesome!

thank ya, and yea it has taken off like crazy, my plants are more like bushes lol

I made a simple tomato sauce last night. I could have made it right out of your garden - tomatoes, peppers, onion, oregano. You are the type of neighbor I need haha

also have basil, and mint which make nice additions to sauce. i like making homeade salsa more tho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58