Sort:  

If you can put an aquarium in it, then I think aquaponics would also work. I've seen small fish tanks no more than 10 gallons with a small grow bed and light over top.

I've been thinking.
Fish live in river/lake water already.
Is that water SO bad that it couldn't be used for an 'aquaponic' system?
I'm wondering how such a system, using river/lake water, could be integrated into a small houseboat (very small, like tiny house small).
Would something like 'reverse osmosis' be needed? Would it work?
Assume you're building a SHTF bug out boat, and plan to live off shore to avoid problems. How would it be designed?

I'm sure Ocean water (salt) would involve a whole nuther set of problems...

I use RO to filter all water going into the AP system, but you can use rainwater if you have a Collection System. I've never heard of saltwater AP. I know you wouldn't be able to grow the usual veg and herbs as the salt would kill the plants. Do you like seaweed?

Seaweed isnt' bad, with enough hot sauce. I've had it with Sushi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44