You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever grown an apple tree from a seed?

in #gardening6 years ago

I've never heard of growing an apple tree from seeds. Congratulations to your neighbor and good luck, he'll need it, it's a long way full of danger.
My grandparents had apple trees, about 4000 or so and I know how hard it was to keep them healthy, to work them during the year. My English is pretty poor when it comes to gardening but you have experience and probably know what I mean.
In any case I would really like to hear about this project of your neighbour's. :)

Sort:  

He gave the seedling to me to care for and grow. He isn't much of a gardener! :)

Wow! 4,000 trees - that is such a big orchard! It must have been beautiful when the trees were covered with apple blossoms!

I have 4 year old trees grown from root stock and you are right - it's a lot of work, especially when you grow organically. I am hoping I can keep this seedling happy and alive. It's hard to imagine that this little seedling will (hopefully) become a tree some day.

Good luck again and please post about this little tree from time to time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37