Arduino Automatic Garden Bed Watering System

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

last year I started a garden using the wicking method (see my other videos on that subject). During the summer months, it gets really hot, sometimes too hot to be outside to tend the garden and in turn the plants wilt. So, I have come up a automatic watering system using Arduino based programming to water my garden even when I am not around. In the video below demonstrates my concept before my plants die.

Link to Youtube Video incase it doesn't show below

If you also want the code, just send me a message via Youtube, and a donation would be nice.

Until next time - Stay Ready!

Sort:  

Congratulations @engineerprepper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Very cool! We have been tinkering around with arduino for about a year now. Really enjoy it. Nice project! Keep posting! Consider following me.

Thanks for encouragement, considered followed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88