You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grow A Perennial Food Garden!

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I just started gardening and growing veggies in the last couple years and I absolutely love it. I couldn’t even keep a houseplant alive before. I live in the city so I don’t have very much room to grow things. Gardening has made me consider
moving further out to get more space. I never ever thought I would want to leave the city! I see you grew asparagus, which I always assumed was difficult to grow, might have to try that this year!

Sort:  

Gardening really is addictive. I think part of it is about how it makes us feel. There are studies showing that it reduces stress and makes us "feel good". Have yo looked to see if there is a local community garden you can join?

Asparagus is a new one for me and so I don't have much experience to share, but so far it seems to be growing well without any help from me :)

Happy Gardening!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64