You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Friends - LadyBug & Larva, Wasp & Mantis

in #gardening7 years ago

I don't think the adult mantids will try and bother with aphids....but I am pretty sure the young ones do. Maybe 1.5 inch(4cm) and smaller will probably eat all the aphids they can....
Unless eyesight is an issue...mantids have great eyes for detecting movement..and aphids move pretty slow. So...Not Sure!! Need to get the boys to watch and study them next year when the baby mantids hatch out.

Sort:  

Happy to pop in and flag some spam. Have a great day!

Yeah, cornholio is a pitiful retarded nut.
He keeps the reward pool up I guess. From anyone burning their power on his flagging.

I had flagged him on another post....does he follow and badger those that flag him?

Anyway, not much longer and he will be fairly impotent.

Can't see that eyesight is a problem. The eyes on the mantis seem like they take up half their heads. But I don't know how well they can see with those big eyes.

Do you have T.P. for my bunghole? I would hate for my bungholio to get polio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50