You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to Know Herbs: Marshmallow

in #gardening6 years ago

I keep seeing this one pop up in recipes and online and such! Need to find a wild source or get some seeds!

Feverfew was my new winner this year! I occasionally get headaches and it seems it maybe a natural remedy that works for me! I saved a bunch of seeds!

Also, oregon grape was one on your list that I was introduced to this summer! I wild crafted a little and ate many a "grape".

Thanks for sharing!!

Sort:  

Nice, feverfew, good to know. I hope the "grapes" tasted good even though they aren't really grapes ;)

I wouldn't say they tasted good. But I'm weird about enjoying natural snacks like that even if they aren't "sweet and tastey". I figure a little of a lot of natural medicinals is probably good for me. I hope I'm right!!

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59