Sort:  

I've made a lot of changes to my diet and have been taking numerous tinctures so I can't say for sure what aspect of the changes comes from the Rhodiola but I feel that it gives me resillience and a sense of power if I'd have to put a finger on it. If I use my heart to feel it out I'd say that Rhodiola gives me the strength to believe in myself, to be okay with little veers off the "path" and maybe also as a guide to pull me back onto it. I feel since I've taken it that my heart is very firmly rooted and stable. But hey, that's just me feeling out what it might be telling me. (;

It helps me feel deeply connected with mama earth if that makes any sense

I recommend Reishi. I never thought medicines could be Spiritual but after 3-4 months of taking it regularly those feeling you describe become your base note.. then it only goes up. It's spooky cool!

I'm a little worried to try mushrooms because I have a food sensitivity to them. I'm hoping it goes away with this autoimmune paleo diet I'm eating so that I can eat them again. I've always been a fan of foraging for mushies but have stopped for the last year. I'd love to try Reishi. Do you have a good suggestion of brand or place to get it?

Soooo here is the thing. The difference between tonic herbs or medcinal mushrooms from say, aspirin... is that you have to take them each day everyday. So that means it becomes a part of your lifestyle or diet... but it is preventative and aimed at greater vitality, longevity and immunity. I took capsules from Companies like Fungi Perfecti (Paul Stamets company) but they are expensive.. ditto Dragon Herbs... but you want to be able to take them for a long time... after 2-3 months you really BEGIN to feel a difference... but it sneaks up on you. SOOo I found I would make my own capsules from bulk powder. There is a company in Canada called Harmonic Arts and even though it is more expensive at first glance, if you are to take something like this for the long haul, you are better going in bulk until you grow your own. So I would go with them and pick the DUAL EXTRACTION powder since then you get the best of everything. The nice part with their powder is that it is steam extracted, so it rehydrates like a Nescafe coffee, but tonic mushrooms.. Plus it tastes good so it's easy to take if you don't want to make your own capsules ( I would since i can't be sure I'll have two cups of tea twice a day, for any consistent period of time.... but I can take capsules ;) ) So that's my phase 3 plan.... But for Super Duper Cheap: Voila!


https://harmonicarts.ca/product/reishi-mushroom-dual-extract-powder/
https://www.herbaffair.com/cap-m-quik-capsule-filling-machine/
Otherwise you can go cheaper, but the idea of pure environment hyperaccumulation of toxins stuck with me.. but this is a cheaper source, but you won't want to make tea from it.... just capsules:
http://www.mushroomharvest.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=98
Hope that helps... after 3 years of pondering and experimenting that is the best solution I have come up with... until I start to grow and process my own... which is also the hope of this post!!! you could even buy bulk and sell to interested Steemians! or pay it forward through @stortebeker 's project to Steem around the World!

super good info! I'm going to have to dig deeper ( ;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56