You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irrigation Technique for a Backyard Garden

in #gardening7 years ago

Mulching can reduce your watering requirements by 90% and if you plant intensively a la Square-foot gardening or BioIntensive, the plants will quickly shade each other to reduce evaporation further. Your planting looks tight, but I didn't see mulch so I thought I would chirp. Beautiful garden btw @garden-to-eat ! Looks like you will have lots of zero mile meals to come! Cheers! @ecoknowme Is grey water or rainwater possible? or already being used?

Sort:  

No I haven't gotten into using rainwater off my roof or anything like that. I do mulch my entire garden with leaf mold. Works great but the raised beds still dry out quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97