You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Almost Time to Harvest! {More Progress in the Backyard Garden}

in #gardening5 years ago

Oh, your garden looks awesome! Have you made some mint jelly yet? I usually will make a batch or two and spread it out among the family. I learned to only plant ONE plant of mint! It never goes away!!

Oh, Mary, Mary, your garden is really growing!!! Everything looks awesome! My peppers do best with a lot of sun and ignoring them. :)

Thank you for being a member of #SteemUSA!

!tip

Sort:  

Oooh, I've never made mint jelly before. I'll have to look at some recipes to see if I can make it vegan and without too much added sugar! Sounds like a fun project. It just keeps creeping out everywhere, so it's about time to really cull it back to the one spot it's supposed to be in, haha!

My cucumbers finally caught up! And it seems most everything else is doing pretty well. It has been raining a good bit the last week, so maybe that's why the peppers aren't doing so hot at the moment. The plants still look pretty healthy, it's just the fruit itself isn't really thriving. There are a few baby ones growing, though, maybe they'll stick it out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43