You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We've Chosen Perennial Agriculture

in #gardening6 years ago

I have never heard of perennial agriculture and I'm so happy to learn about it. It sounds so logical to do yet I do understand why people wouldn't do it. If you want your returns quick, you'll not going to invest. But this is not only in terms of agriculture, this is the rule in everything what we do..

I will explain this to my uncle and I am sure that he might find some place in his garden to start with planting some perennial vegetables. Until now he would plant for two years at the same place and then let the soil rest for one year. But perennial agriculture sounds like a better thing to do..

Thank you for sharing and teaching me something new today!

Have a lovely start of the week!

Sort:  

oh i'm so happy to hear of your reception of the practice and ideology of perennial agriculture and that you'll share it with your uncle. sounds like he has a great annual garden rotation and adding a few perennials over time here and there will only increase his yields and long term investment :) thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35