You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Celery I Ever Grew

in #gardening7 years ago

Good job!

From a YouTube channel I subscribe to, One Yard Revolution, he is big on planting different types of plants together in order to prevent bugs from having a smorgasbord in the garden. Maybe, with staggering, it would be good to also plant something totally different in order to throw things off.

Personally, In my micro-garden, I had lettuce, strawberries, carrots, peas, tomato, rhubarb and raspberries all together. It is a bit of a mess now, but the bugs do seem to be limited.

Sort:  

Yes there is a lot of truth to that. I always plant my eggplant and peppers together because they are supposed to compliment each other on pest protection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43