You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MINT: The easiest herb you can grow!! (If I can grow it, you SURE can!)

in #gardening7 years ago

I have never heard of mint varieties taking on the flavors of others planted near them, I am going to have to test this when spring comes! My father gave me a valentines day gift one year of a potted mint mix. Chocolate mint and mojito mint. I planted these tiny little tendrils outside in a contained bed (between our house and the concrete walkway and thank goodness I did because they have taken over! Both varieties are trying to find any way they can to traverse the walkway and get to the other side! Its amazing how much these two mint plants have grown. Our bees love them!

Sort:  

Fantastic!
What a nice gift!

If you test it out, I'd love to find out if it is true or not! :D
I only have one variety of mint right now, but I think when I get more, I may have to test this as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68