TEXAS Potatoes in June? Who knows... this just might work.

in #gardening7 years ago

Those seed potatoes that I mean to get planted a few months ago? .... Yeah, it's late, but let's do an EXPERIMENT!

I love gardening. This year my garden is doing ok, but I've fallen way behind in many ways due to the larger projects going on (like building the horse barn). Last night when I got home from work I decided to get the two fabric pots of potatoes harvested. Then to plant those sad seed potatoes that have been waiting for months!


The Image!



The Video!


Follow the Daddykirbs Journey

Daddykirbs_Logo_600.png

Sort:  

My late potatoes did extremely well. I put potatoes that had sprouted into the ground around the middle of March. By the middle of May the Yukon Golds were flowered and dieing back. Got the first harvest of them and I'll never go back to eating "store bought" potatoes again. The taste and texture are so far superior to those from the store it doesn't seem to be the same vegie!

Congratulations @daddykirbs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66