My Vegetable GardensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago

I really like flowers and they are an important part of my life.

But vegetable garden is also very nice and convenient to have.

This one is mine.

DSC00067.JPG

It all started around 1st of May. I really meant with started.

DSC00195.JPG

You can see potatoes, onions, and lettuce.

DSC00190.JPG

Beats, spinach and shalot on this side.

DSC00194.JPG

I have nothing more to say about this exept that is all natural and healthy. And delicius, of course.

Thanks for stopping at my garden.

Sort:  

It is big. How much time do you spend in it every day? It must be a lot of work. Beautiful!

Thank you! I regularly clean the weeds, so there is not much work in the garden. I spend most of the time with watering. Through the whole day, I would say that I was in the garden for about two hours.
It's not big dill!

Really nice garden!! It's so nice when you can have fresh vegetables like this. Is the gardening season ending soon there?

Thanks! Towards the end of September my hobby in the garden is slowly ending, that's mean, just one good month.

Amazing picture @cyclamen. I am from Aceh.

Beautiful photos

Very nice garden. Its huge!
.
.

.

̴̢̩̲̝̟͚̥͕͈̺̼͇̇̂ͣͩͮͥ͐́͜͟C̶͙͙̳̰ͤ̇̐̄̌͐͘͢ͅ-̬̭̺͇̮͓̜̦͙͖̟͕̫̬̜͎̜̦ͥ̒̌͒͂̈́͊ͣͯ͑̉̎ͧ̿͂͞͞L̷̛̞̠̦͍͉̤̼̙̻̘̞̘͖̜̲̓͆̏̏̇͐ͬ͐̑ͪ͗͜͞o͎̮̩̲̺͇̹̲̬̙̼͕̟̻̱ͮ̓͆̿̐̊̀͋ͭͣͪ̋ͤ̉̉̐͑̀͞ͅo̢̡̞̪̤͖̦̱̫̞̼̞̒̀̐̎̕͟͝k̓ͫ͊̅ͪ͛̎͌͛̚̚͟͏̨̛̤̙͔̲̗̬̗̤̪̠͔̟̥͓͚̟̜͖͜ͅ-̶͂̿ͯ̚̚̕͘҉̫͈̮̘͓̘̘Ą̩̲̬̰͍̬̫̱͙̼̤̣͎̭̓ͨ̉͊ͫ̽́ͬ̌̾̊̈̔͗̿̚̕ͅt̓ͩͣ̌ͧͥ̽͂ͪ̏̑͊҉͏̣͔̱͙̥͎̠̺̗͎̖̭͍̖͘-̡̧̬͕̯͖̼̹̙̠̦͉̝̳̖͓͈͚̾̊̑̓͂̍̅͗ͤͮ̑͘͝ͅM̷̡̥̮̗̲̩̰͍͔͈̜͂͗ͫ̀̎̍ͯ́̎̅ͮ̿̔͐̿ͯ̃̀̚̚͢ͅy̍ͩ̿̓̑ͫ̉̂͛ͨͬ̚͏̶͎͈̪̫͓̞̙̖̯͖͖͔͉ͅ-̂̑̾́̓̌̿̎̍͗͛̈́̃ͩ̓̀́̚̚͏͇͎̱̜̲͉P̶̡̲̤͕̖͓̯̯̜͒̃̌ͫ́ͭ͘͞į̦͓̟̪͍̰̳̼̫̤̀̄ͦ̂̅̓̀ͥ̈́̑͜c̢̡̨̛̝̱̗͚̠̲̱͓̦̘͚̞̹̥̭̞͙̎͗͊ͫͩ͗̒ͬ͋̀ͦͬ͌̌͗́ͩ̂ ̨̨͙̗̜̪̠̲̌͑̓̉͘͞͞W̴̸̴̠̘͖͍̞̘̯͈͚̗̣̭̮̺̞͚͙̅̈ͯͮ́͢ͅͅả̸̞͍͔̩̪̻̹͕̦͕̠̅́͒ͤ̈ͣͬ̾̈̆ͪ͛̿̍ͫ͑̈́̚s͖̫͖͎̾ͥ̓͐ͨ͐̒ͬͫ͋ͥͪͯ̆͋̅̀̕͝͝ ̵̡̰̻̠̗̙̬̥̠͙̙̹̝̼̠̖͐̓̂̅̽ͭ͢͜ͅH̨̰̞͙͙̟̥ͤͫ̈́ͣͥͧͤͯ̌ͦ̍͘ȩ̣̗͔̺͈͓̮͒͛͌͛́ͥ̾̊͐̐̃͋͘͜͞ͅr̫̱̙͒͌̓͐ͯͨ̿̑ͩͧͧ͘͟͜͠ͅe̗̼͕̼̺͎̤͙̻̔̾̑͑̓ͭ̀͑̑̈͌̉́

.
.

Looks amazing. I'm pretty sure you harvest more than you can consume. Do you sell the extra in a local market?

The trees around your garden looks gorgeous too. What part of Canada are you in?

Thank you! We consume a lot of vegetables every day at home. It is also enough for friends and neighbors.
But garden it's not big enough to have extra vegetables for the local market.
I live in Alberta.

Very lucky friends and neighbors ;)

It looks great. It's a good sized garden too!

Thanks for the compliment!

What a lovely lush garden you have created. Beautiful work! I am also a keen gardener and photographer. I have been lately been planting and growing young fruit trees down in Costa Rica.
Following you for more inspiration from your beautiful garden.

Thanks! I'm glad you're an enthusiastic gardener.
What kind of fruits trees are you cultivating?

So far I have papaya, rose apple, guanabana(soursop), date palms, coconuts, oranges , lycees, passionfruit and mangosteen. Basically whatever I get that can be planted, I plant. Veggies seem a bit more reluctant unfortunately but I am in the process of making compost to give their feet a good basis to grow in. Being in the tropics is so different to Europe where you take it for granted that you can grow potatoes and a host of greens. A fascinating learning curve.

This garden looks amazing. I wish we have such a big pot of land to do the same. For now I have to make do with container vegetable gardening. Vegetable gardening zens me and I heard it's the same for others as well. Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you! I wish you a happy gardening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56