You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT SEED GIVEAWAY- Garden Plant Spotlight #2 – KIWANO

in #gardening8 years ago

A couple years ago I picked up some of the seeds at a free seed exchange and started some of the seeds. On researching them further, I found they need room to grow so I gave them to 2 friends with more garden room to grow them. Frost hit before they were fully ripe but none of us that tried the ripest ones liked them. The many melons were thrown in the garbage not the compost so they would not sprout all over the gardens.

Sort:  

Wow, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy them. They were completely yellow when you ate them, or were the ripest ones still green?
They definitely need room, and supposedly can grow up to 100 feet long. Would you like to try any other free seeds? I have others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72