You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Companion Plants Illustration: The Carrot Bundle [Gardening]

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

I don't grow vegetables, but if I ever do I am coming back to learn. I found it fascinating that you have sacrificial plants and certain plants don't like other plants. Who would of thought Peas don't like Onions. It is good to know and I am sure loads are ignorant to this fact.

Sort:  

Yes, that was a first year gardening mistake I made. Peas usually come up fast and perky, but near the chives and onions they come out slow and sickly.

It is good to know and I am sure experience is way better than reading up about it. I have never heard this and will definitely do a veggie patch one day and use you as a guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64