Some tomatoes and A very naughty pale ale called Brian

in #gardening7 years ago

Went into the greenhouse earlier and saw that I had to pick some toms, I've been putting it off for a few days as we didn't really need any but they had to be picked today.

These are some Rutgers, pretty good producer so far.
20170904_165724.jpg

20170904_165857.jpg

These are a couple of Oxheart Tomatoes.
20170904_170057.jpg

Some Black Opal toms here. I really like the look of these.
20170904_165736.jpg

Got some more Green Zebra tomatoes ready as well. These don't only look cool as hell but they are delicious, a very tomatey taste if that makes any sense.
20170904_165802.jpg

While Jesus magically made wine I'm sure Brian Cohen was making or at least drinking some beer near by.

This one is called A very naughty pale ale called Brian by Black Sheep Brewery. It is. funnily enough, an official beer of Monty Python. If you haven't seen The Life of Brianyet you should, it is really funny.

20170904_173050.jpg

20170904_173030.jpg

It is a good looking pale ale. Pretty clear, forms a white head that looks good; it does not lost long though.
20170904_173318.jpg

Smells malty, some hops and lemons. The taste is crisp, you get a medium amount of bitterness and then the hops linger on.
20170904_173425.jpg

It's a good pale ale and just like Brian nothing extraordinary but it does the job. Like they say on the bottle: 'It's not the Messiah, it's a very naughty beer' .

And now I'll end it with a pic of Brian blessing some green zebra toms and a unknown variety of pepper. Will see how it tastes.
20170904_173739.jpg

Thanks for having a lookg guys!

Sort:  

Don't lie. You just go into your greenhouse to drink beer. Come to think of it I would go into the greenhouse to drink that beer since it is recommended by Monty Python. It does look refreshing.

You got me! Seems to work for both the plants and myself!
Cheers!

I knew it. Boys will be boys. Have a good day.

These are some great up close pictures!
Beautiful garden harvest!

Thank you! Going to go into a tomato tart, heh.

Thanks for sharing with us your beautiful garden photos very good work wow i love it @costopher

Absolute beauties them Toms! Beer looks decent too, cheers!

Thank you!
Cheers!

Bon appetite! :)

Thankyou for sharing

That's a nice selection of tomato plants in your greenhouse. I haven't tried the Black Opal tomatoes yet, I'll have to see if I can find some seeds for next year. I usually grow the Black Krim tomatoes. I haven't had much luck with the Rutger tomatoes here in my climate, they end up getting rot spots on the tomatoes. I haven't tried them in the greenhouse yet, so perhaps they would do better than outside for me.
I like your greenhouse glazing, I'd like to get that stuff for my greenhouse but I'd have to order it, no one carries it around here.
I'm not much into pale ales, but I definitely like the bottle!

Thank you!
I've never heard of the Black Krim, looks really pretty so I will note that one for the next season, thanks for that. My first Rutger fruits had blossom end rot but then I changed the watering schedule and that fixed it, outside it is difficult to control how much water they get unfortunately.

I've ordered the glazing from someone on ebay; it's the 10mm Greenhouse Polycarbonate Glazing Panel; there was a large shop nearby selling it but it was way more expensive and only in huge panels that would have made it impractical anyway.

Wow amazing . . Thankyou for sharing @costopher. . I like your post 👏👏👏

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Costopher from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Black Opal Toms look delicious. I dont think I've ever tried those!

Thanks!
You're gonna try some, kinda heh; Remember how I planned to do a blackberry beer...well, I missed my window and the blackberries dried out. ... so half of this tomato harvest got roasted and went into that beer. Not sure what is going to happen, but we're going to find out!

Can't wait. just contact me in chat before shipping so we discuss details ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78