You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hydroponic Lettuce - My first results

in #gardening7 years ago

Those are some great results!

What type of system are you using? Circulating or non circulating?

I'm growing tomatoes/peppers/cucs in a hydroponic system and I am going to build a lettuce/greens system. I started work on it, but met with some issues and it's on pause while I can figure out a way to finish it.

Sort:  

Thanks. Those were done with a non-circulating system; Kratky(sp?). I've paused my planting right now because I'm building a more vertical system right now which will be a continuous flow type system. Since you do tomatoes, one thing that has been successful for me with them was starting them indoors after I clipped the branch from a bigger plant. I used something like a Dutch bucket to get them going, then moved them outdoors into our garden. With my same fertilizer formula, those same plants have produce incredible amounts of cherry tomatoes for three years now. We have to give some away every year because of the amount.

I'm using dutch buckets for my tomatoes; they're grown indoors in my greenhouse; that;s a good tip for tomatoes, I'm always growing clones from a sideshoot when I need a quick new plant. The plants are so loaded right now :)

The vertical system I'm building for my greens is copied from the ubergro system on youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62