Macro - Paeonia Lemoinei

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

The Peony is a popular garden shrub, with large decorative flowers.


I love the fiery combination of red and orangey-yellow. Flowers are the sexual organs of plants, and some flowers are in my opinion, conspicuously sensual in their appearance. The Peony is thought to have origins in Asia, where it has huge historical and cultural significance.

5656565656565.JPG

Although most well know as garden shrubs in Europe, apparently these plants were used in China for flavoring and medicine for hundreds of years. In Korea, they represent wealth, honor and high social standing. Large and delicate, they are beautiful to look at and have a certain magic which is hard to describe. Indeed, they have been found to contain over 200 compounds of scientific interest.

88778.JPG


Nikon d750. 105mm VR Micro. Godox TT685.

Sort:  

Awesome!

Thanks. You always take time to comment on my posts. I really appreciate it man.

😉

wow how beautiful🌺

Thanks dude. Yes they're one of my favorite flowers.

How nice of you:)! what an honor

Following you by the way. Thanks for the comment!

followed you back! thank you again condra!!

Will follow to because of Hawaii photos!

Thank you, more to come! 🌺

followed back!

You've got a magical way of describing flowers. I dig it.

Super micro and lighting!
Now I miss my micro :(

Cheers man! What happened your micro?!

Sold along with my ef 70-200mm f4 to pay for living :(

Ahh! I hope Steemit will change that for you and soon again you can buy a good macro lens :)

That would be nice, there is so many things to photograph and places to visit!

i like, thanks for sharing

I just moved into my house last summer, I have these plants out front, can't wait 'til they open up! I will post pics with my Canon camera! Can't wait!! : )

Love that first shot!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful work dear friend @ condra congratulations
Thank you very much for sharing

Great colors, and thanks for sharing.
"flowers are the sexual organs of plants," - think about the symbolism when giving flowers to a girl you like ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65