Seedling Progress Week 1 - Peas And Tomatoes Have Sprouted

in #gardening6 years ago

Let There Be Life!


My Peas!

It is such a wonderful thing, and in my opinion its truly amazing, to watch that first plant come poking through the soil knowing that it came from a seed. Its mind boggling the energy that is stored in a little seed that allows it to push up through to soil and reach for the sunlight. I got all excited this morning when I saw my peas and tomatoes have poked through. I ran and told my 10 year old daughter and wife to come check it out, they seem less than impressed but that is OK! They will be happy when I am bringing them fresh, organic vegetables I am sure of it.

Tomatoes Have Poked Through!

I planted 2 different 72 cell trays just a few days apart. I didn't have the variety of seeds that I wanted when I did the first planting so that is why they are spaced apart a little bit. Also, I started a couple weeks late in this season because I am currently in transition from my old house to a new house. I have all these plants growing but at this time I am not even sure where I am going to put them all. I did a lot of container gardening last year and I kind of want to shy away from that this season. Plants naturally grow in the ground so it seems counter intuitive for me to put them in containers and then have to fill the containers. I want to use the soil and dirt that the earth provides this year.

Every morning I am moving my seed trays to the front of the house so they get the most sun and heat possible. I want it to be nice and warm so the seeds germinate properly. I planted the seeds straight in the mix this year instead of starting in paper towels. I am not sure if that was a good idea or not but things seem to be going well so far.

Follow My Gardening Adventure This Summer

I am going to be trying new things in the garden this year and I am going to share my adventure! Follow and subscribe if you are interested, I greatly appreciate it! Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Great! You're well on the way. I've been doing tomatoes for the past couple years and I absolutely love it. Nothing beats a fresh tomato.

aw... great.... and it's happy to see when you see the growth of your cultivation....

That's great! Very good idea, I love planting because my father is a farmer and I go with my father into our fields.We sow seeds in our field .
So, look after your field.Best of luck.

You got a 21.27% upvote from @lrd courtesy of @coin-garden!

You got a 15.95% upvote from @pushbot courtesy of @coin-garden!

You got a 25.00% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @coin-garden!

You have been defended with a 12.50% upvote!
I was summoned by @coin-garden.

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 33.33% upvote thanks to @coin-garden!

Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 100% of the profits which is better than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

This bot, the steembottracker and some other projects were made possible thanks to @yabapmatt. Make sure you vote for him as witness!

You got a 5.88% upvote from @bodzila courtesy of @coin-garden! Join our Discord Channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls for support & feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56