The Best Gardening App - My Favorite FREE Garden App That I Love!

in #gardening6 years ago

The Best Gardening App - My Favorite FREE Garden App That I Love here in Alabama.

I ran across this Free gardening app from our Alabama Cooperative Extension's Facebook Page. And once I downloaded it, I just fell in love with it!!

My favorite thing about this gardening app is that It is so easy & simple to use. you plug in the county you live in & it will then let you know what you can plant in your garden right now!

The Garden app will also shows you everything you need to know about the crops & plants you are planting. It will show you how deep to plant, the spacing between the plants, harvest yields of that vegetable you are planting, & how many days till you harvest your vegetables.

The garden app also has other features like by putting in you zip code and telling you the farmer's markets in your surrounding area.

And the gardening app has other features like, gardening tips, an ask the garden experts tab, and other features as well.

If this Gardening app isn't in your area, you may want to reach out to your State Cooperative Extension & see if it is available in your area...my guess is this garden app is available for most if not all states, they may have to just set it up or turn it on.

You may want to also look on your State Cooperative Extension facebook page, bc that is where I found the free garden app.

Thanks for watching & hope you have the best day ever!!
-Jason Smith

Sort:  

Great video Jason I’m gonna try it out 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

This sounds really interesting. I like the idea of having all that information at your fingertips. What is the name of the app?

Congratulations @coghill! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great info. I checked and we don't have it in GA, but the Extension service did offer a native plants apps, so I grabbed it.

Just found your blog, very cool all the apps i have tried are not very useful i'll contact our extension here in MO and see what they have. Thank you,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54