PROTECTING MY PLANTS FROM NAUGHTY POOPY KITTIES.

in #gardening7 years ago

I love to grow veggies but those naughty kitties get into my planters and destroy all my hard work so here is my solution.
These cages are so easy to make from plastic mesh or you could use chicken wire to construct the cages. To make these all you need to do is to cut the length you need plus extra on each end depending on how high you'd like them over your plants. Mine are about 8 to 10 inches high and I find this works great. You will need black cable ties sharp secateurs and a roll of mesh of your choice. After measuring and cutting your mesh you then cut into the ends on both sides so that you can then flip the cut pieces around the flap. Then you use the cable ties to secure the sides, you then repeat this on all 4 corners.
It would mean a lot to me if you follow and the I can follow you as well, thank you.
547.jpg

YOU CAN SEE HERE HOW I CONSTRUCT THE CAGE.
540.jpg![548.jpg]

YOU CAN SEE HERE THAT I'VE USED LITTLE BAMBOO STICKS TO KEEP THEM IN PLACE.
()

THESE CAGES ARE GREAT AS THEY BREATH SO MY PLANTS DON'T SUFFER FROM MILDEW AS THEY OFTEN DO IF YOUR USING FINE NETTING.

Sort:  

Really nice! Keep it going! It's nice to see people gardening :D

Thank you and i'm a bit of a garden holic I'm afraid she says smiling.

Your garden looks really neat! :)

Thank you.

Great idea, I'm going to steal it...

Sure go for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41